read-me.txt
2024-04-2
Getting Old Sucks, Moving and I Want a Bass Guitar

Moving and getting older

Australia is fucked rn. Insane inflation, our Monopolistic Supermarket Overlords are charging me $9 for butter and $10 for a small chocolate bar. SHIT IS MOST DEFINITELY FUCKED! Including rent... It's $450 FREAKING DOLLARS for any rental outside of our most violent suburbs. With record crime rates at the moment, I'm not super keen on that. So my options are move more rural or get stabbed taking the trash out at night.


"HOW IS THAT RELATED TO YOU GETTING OLDER?"

gif of anime char shrugging

Dunno lol. But I'm 26 now and back at home with my parents... I know, I know. Big deal, but it's a little sad to me. Anyway, my health is in shambles, I don't earn enough to pay rent in my city (or surrounding suburbs within an hour) and I'm just feeling like a loser.


What I should do.

I'm basically now looking to move 20 Hours North to Townsville. Some call it a shithole. I call it the only decently sized city where I can even hope to rent or buy a home someday. The main down side is that it's super far away and I have no friends there... and those are hard to come by. On the plus side, the fishing there is quite good. Even if the humidity is awful.



TL;DR

Look, I don't fucking know. I feel like shit for living with my parents at 26, I can't afford to live on my own (even on $55k a year), and I don't know what I'm doing with my life. Like fuck, it's 11pm, I have work tomorrow and I just wanted to update my blog. Even if I am just yelling into the virtual void when I know I need to be grateful for my circumstances compared to others.

All I know is I'm going through a existential crisis lol. I have no clue what the hell I'm doing with my life, I should probably try dating, and I want to buy a Bass Guitar. gif of anime char playing bass guitar

Worse case if I do move. Maybe I can offer my friends free accomodation while they look for work to encourage them to move to a cheaper city lol.